FRIDA KHALO

I have been meaning to make something out this fabric, but first I didn’t have it in my stash and had to hunt for some, found it at Pink Chalk Fabrics, the last meter and a half! then I couldn’t cut it because I didn’t have a clue what to make of it. Then last week I pictured it while I was trying to fall asleep…does it happens to you often, this is how I manage to fall asleep…I imagine fabrics, colors, patterns, and where to wear them!!

So I made this cute top from this book. Most of you are familiar with this book, it became so popular and quite a hit among all of us Seamstress.

The skirt is the same style as the fuchsia that I posted before this post. The one with the embroidered edge.

ImageImageImageImageImage

I’m making my post short because my kids are outside playing with their grandparents, this gives me a chance to update my blog. If I make them too long is very likely I won’t finish them and then I forget to write again.

Thanks for stopping by. Have a good one!!!

 

4 thoughts on “FRIDA KHALO

Leave a Reply

