Summer and some projects to finish!

Yes, summer finally came to Guelph. Beautiful blue skies, nice wind and some heat in the afternoons doesn’t bother me at all. But besides all the beauty happening outside my house, I have so many plans and projects (sew related of course) and can’t seem to start one thing, I have picked so many pretty patterns for me and the little ones but I feel stuck right now. Laundry, cleaning, cooking, playing, and running errands keeps me away from my sewing machine this days.

The herbs we planted last weekend are already coming out except for the cilantro!

Here are my images of this day. Have a nice week and hopefully I will have more sewing done this time.

Si, el verano finalmente llegó a Guelph. Lindos cielos azules, rico viento y el calorsito en las tardes no me molesta para nada. Pero a parte de toda la belleza que se esta dando allá afuera de mi casa, yo tengo tantos planes y projectos ( relacionados con costura por supuesto) y no logro iniciar ni una cosa. He escogido unos patrones de ropa lindos para mi y para los pequeños pero me siento atorada. Lavandería, cocina, juegos, y haciendo mandados son las cosas que me mantienen alejada de mi máquina de coser estos días.

Las hierbas que plantamos el fin de semana pasado ya están saliendo excepto por el cilantro!

Aquí las imágenes de este día. Que tengan una linda semana y espero terminar algo de costura esta vez.

Image

Some of my fabrics! Algunas de mis telas!

Image

Image

Image

Some of the patterns I’m working on right now. Algunos de los patrones en los que estoy trabajando.Image

I’m planning to make this top for this summer! Estoy planeando hacer esta blusa para el verano.

Image

Arugula is coming out quick! La arúgula esta saliendo rápido!

Image

I think these are lilacs and they smell sooo nice. This is right next door to our house. Creo que estas son Lilas y huelen tan rico. Esto es justo a la par de nuestra casa.

Image

Kaffe Fassett Top and shorts are some old piece of linen I had there. Blusa de Kaffe Fassett y shorts de un pedazo de lino que tenía por allí.

Image

Image

Basti and me.

8 thoughts on “Summer and some projects to finish!

    • One of my favorite sets so far. Linen is such a nice material to work with and in the summer it absorbs all the moist and dries quick. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

