Day Four Kcw!

Hola a todas! He tenido que parar mi costura debido a que me he enfermado de alguna apestosa infección estomacal. Trato de pensar que fue lo que comí pero todo lo que comí ayer fue un sandwich aquí en casa, fruta, crackers, y una miel riquisima de platanos que hice ya tarde en la noche y me la devoré con muchas ganas! 

Mis costuras están en HOLD y me siento totalmente frustrada pero he hecho cinco piezas lindas pero no he tomado aun fotos. Aquí les muestro lo que hice después de la blusa con bordado inglés y la camisa Heather Ross con cuello de Marinero para S. Felicidades a todas aquellas que siguen en pie dándole al pedal de la máquina y produciendo lindas creaciones. Besos a todas y todos y nos vemos luego.

Hello to all of you girls and boys too. I’ve had to stop all my sewing due to a very stinky stomach flu I just got over night. I try to think what could have sit so bad, but I just had a sandwich yesterday here at home, some fruit, crackers, oh and a delicious ripe plantain confiture that I made late at night and devour so happily!

My sewing is on HOLD and I feel frustrated completely, but I have made five cute things for the kids, but no pictures still just a couple. Here’s what I made after the eyelet top and the Heather Ross Sailor shirt for S. Congratulations to all those who are still stuck to their sewing machines with their foot on the pedal, and keep on going making beautiful creations. Kisses to all and see you around.

ImageImageImage

Esta blusa la hice ayer junto con los otros dos vestidos siguientes. La tela es la misma que ocupe para la camisa de Sebastián. Esta tela es mi favorita y por eso compre suficiente para futuros proyectos. Creo que es de la colección Memoire a Paris

This cute top I made it yesterday along with the next two dresses. The fabric I used is the same that I used on Sebastián’s shirt. This fabric is my favorite and I stocked up enough for future projects. I think this is from the collection Memoire a Paris.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Estos dos vestidos los hice en cuestión de media hora cada uno, un patrón súper fácil y la moda bastante cómoda para una niña que le gusta andar corriendo y que no es muy fanática de lo rosado y demasiado “girly”. Ambos patrones son de este libro japonés mi favorito. Las telas son fáciles de reconocer, el primero en color naranja brillante es de Ana Maria Horner y su nueva colección de Rayon/Challis, esta la compre en linea en Alewives Fabrics. El segundo la tela es de Martha Negley que la compré en mi estudio de costura favorito The Workroom en Toronto. 

This two dresses I made them in a matter of half an hour each, a super easy pattern and the style is very comfortable for a girl who likes to run and who is not into too much pink or too “girly”. Both patterns are from this japanese pattern book, my favorite by the way. The fabrics are easy to recognize, first one the bright orange one is from Ana Maria Horner and her newest collection of Rayons-Challis, I bought this fabric online at Alewives Fabrics. The second one the fabric is from Martha Negley and bought it at my favorite sewing studio, The Workroom in Toronto.

Muchas gracias nuevamente, me retiro a descansar un rato que mi panza aun me esta doliendo. El día de hoy no cosí nada y espero mañana terminar mi último proyectito.

Thanks once again, I leave now to take a rest because my belly still hurts a lot. Today I didn’t do any sewing but I hope to finish my little project tomorrow. 

6 thoughts on “Day Four Kcw!

Leave a Reply

