KCW Last Day!!!

I was not able to post anything yesterday, the weekends are almost sacred for us, it is the only time we do things the four of us and yesterday the weather was beautiful, today, not so much, it has rain the whole day!! A good excuse to sew something quick and pretty.

I made this leggins for Gaby and a long sleeve top that I wanted to put a print on, but the print didn’t work out!!! I won’t get rid of it and she will wear it just like it. I love the top a lot it’s from this book, and the leggins I drafted them myself from an old pair she had, I just add more seam allowances. The fabric from that I used for the leggins I bought in El Salvador, amazing fabric super soft and easy to work with. The grey knit on the top is from Girl Charlee that I recently discover thanks to the KCW blog.

Hope you like them!!!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Thank you for stopping by. I enjoyed this KCW so much, I was able to make more than I usually commit to. Now Gaby has a few pieces more in her wardrobe that need it to be filled with more colour and and style. I hope you had a productive challenge and that we will all keep making fantastic things for us and our kids and friends!!! Happy Sunday!!! See you next week I hope, I want to share some pics from my trip to El Salvador and other stuff.

Besos!!!!

Leave a Reply

