Palm trees !!!!

A couple of weeks ago I decided to start a little shop on Etsy. Every time people sees what I make they ask me “why don’t you sell your stuff online?”, I hear that all the time, and so I have giving it a try to see what happens. I don’t expect to become a rich person out of this, but keeps me motivated to keep sewing not only for me and my kids but for others, and most important to be able to keep buying fabrics that for some reason are not so cheap.

So two days ago I made this cute cute cute, I mean cute Hawaiian shirt for my son, and it turned out so good that I will put on sale on my shop today after I finish with this post.

Take a look at it!!!

DSC_0001DSC_1003DSC_0010DSC_1000DSC_1007

This has been one of the best shirts I have made for Sebastián in the last couple of years. The fit of the shirt is perfect and I think I will make more in the future. It took some bribery for him to wear it, for some reason he doesn’t like to use button up shirts, so this time I told him we were going to go the beach, which was really in the plans and then have a chocolate at the beach!!!! It worked! Once we were at the beach he completely forgot about the chocolate and started running and playing, I will save that chocolate for the next shirt, I might not get that lucky!!!

I’m new at this online settings for my Etsy shop and all that stuff, and I’m trying to add a link to my blog about my store and can’t quite figure it out yet…I feel old!!! So I will give you the link here for my store and hopefully you guys like it!!!

I called my store Chiquitosclothing (chiquitos= little ones in english) so look for it and there will be updates from time to time, I need to figure out what else I want to sell.

Have a beautiful Wednesday morning in Half Moon Bay!!!

Leave a Reply

