San Luis Obispo

We were in San Luis Obispo for our 9th year wedding anniversary, our wedding was on September 10th but this time we celebrated it until the weekend. It is a nice area and out of all the little towns we passed by or stop at, San Luis was the nicest, cutest, and with more of a feeling of a city. They have the Cal Poly University and I think that,  makes a big difference to any city or town, there a lot of young people (probably students living there) and a good amount of tourists (like us). We walked around a bit and had some lunch and then headed up the hill to visit the church and one of the 22 missions if I’m not mistaken.

When I think of wedding anniversaries, I think of wine, hotels, nice food, relax, and fall in love again, but when you have kids the celebration concept changes completely. We went to little kids museum there in SLO, we had PIZZA for lunch!!, we got some ice cream and found a park! I enjoyed it a lot, and the kids did too. A friend told me to leave them with a babysitter or a friend or a relative, I said: no, I don’t leave my kids ever with babysitters and nobody will take care of your kids better than you, relatives…well there aren’t many available ones near by. I’m a martyr maybe, or too attached to my kids, but me and my husband enjoy traveling around with our kids. We all have fun together, they will leave the house one day, and why not enjoy them now that they still like to hang out with you, travel, or sometimes kiss you!!

So here are some photos of our trip. Enjoy!

DSC_0850DSC_0859

We went into the church and Gaby started to pray for something.

This day I wore a nice top I made for myself out this nice fabric I bought from Missmatatabi. It was a self drafted pattern and maybe next time I will add 3cms. to the hem, I felt it was too short for me, good thing it didn’t shrink at all. The pants are linen, confortable ones but got them a while ago at United Colors of Benetton.  Oh, Gaby is wearing something new too, a dress I made and put it on my etsy store as well.

DSC_0857

Somebody got to happy at church, this is a good sign!!! No one was looking so we didn’t get kicked out…luckly.

DSC_0872DSC_0873

It was one of the nicest churches I have visited in quite some time. It fell so nice to be siting on the benches they had around the gardens.

DSC_0875DSC_0876DSC_0878

Then we took a break and went back to our hotel. Next day we wen to the Farmer’s Market and head back home…but we made a stop at…DSC_0919

Hearst Castle!!!

DSC_0931

A huge property and some parts had that European castle feeling, but then some parts were not too pretty, it reminded me of the buildings at Alcatraz.

DSC_0964

Check this pool out!!! This was our favorite spot in the whole place! There were mermaid’s statues, some chairs to sit around the pool and the tiles were so pretty, I only need a couple of meters from there to make my bathrooms look nice!

DSC_0968

Mister Smile really gets my heart when he looks at the camera like this!

DSC_0936DSC_0947DSC_0962DSC_0983DSC_0977

It was such a nice weekend and we were so happy to celebrate such an important day in our lives now with our two “chiquitos”!! It was very hot too, and we all avoided the sun as much as we could.

I’m glad to share our happy weekend photos with you, how do you celebrate special days like this in your life?

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

