Pumpkin picking and some Halloween Themed sewing!

Pumpkin festival here in Half Moon Bay today, not a good idea to head out and be stuck in traffic, one of the reasons I did my grocery shopping yesterday and went pumpkin hunting yesterday as well.

Talking about Pumpkins, Halloween and sewing I decided to mix all of them together and make something very special for my kids to wear not only on Halloween but any day of the year.

I follow Miss Matatabi’s blog and I’m a happy customer at her etsy fabric store too. So Inspired by a very talented seamstress Youandmie I decide to try to make something funky too out this japanese fabric from Yoshiko Jenzeni printed by YUWA. Love every piece of it, and the weight of the fabric is just perfect for clothing and soft specially when you have kids that are too sensitive or picky about fibers touching their skin.

So yesterday after Gaby got out of school got both, shirt and dress ready and headed to a nice Pumpkin Patch near by. I think we were the last ones to come to the field because there was nobody else, so photos turned out perfect with no strangers pocking their heads or hands in my photo shoot.

Here they are, they look amazing and people are asking where did I buy the dress? or the shirt? And I say: I made it !!! And I say it always with a lot of pride! What a nice feeling!

DSC_0201DSC_0303DSC_0229DSC_0209DSC_0213

Is this cute or what? I love love love this fabric and how both pieces turned out. I’m in love with my kids too and my amazing husband as well, all the things I do and have been able to do these years have been possible thanks to him and his unconditional love and support!

Basti goes everywhere with his wooden tractor that Papa brought him from Colombia two days ago! But you should see the drama he makes when the wagon comes off from the tractor!!! Boy!!!! I’m counting the days until this terrible…3? are over!!!

DSC_0220

DSC_0221DSC_0223

DSC_0252DSC_0267

DSC_0320

DSC_0324DSC_0248

This was an amazing photo shoot. The lighting was almost perfect and my little models as well they rocked it once again!!!

DSC_0322DSC_0327DSC_0326

The pattern for the dress was from an amazing book from Kecil Pohon. She released two books for kids clothing only, Gaby is about to outgrown the second book and I need to figure out how to make this dress bigger!

DSC_0284

Thank you for stopping by. Have a wonderful weekend and if you are in a colder weather country or state enjoy the last bit of fall weather/rain maybe, and for lucky me, I still have summer around here in California!

Besos to all!

link party

I just joined to this amazing party! You can try it out too!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin picking and some Halloween Themed sewing!

    • Thank you Marisa! Yes this fabric is super cute, different than the usual halloween prints we are used to see. The kids always make my photos look super pro! I wonder what they will say when they grow up and see all these photos of them wearing all kinds of outfits! Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

