Gabriela will turn 7 soon!

Our Gaby will be 7 in less than 3 days!!! I can’t believe how fast it all happened. One day I was breast feeding this girl, changing pampers to a newborn, the first fever, the first tooth, solids, potty training…now she’s adding and subtracting, she’s reading the comics on the Sunday morning paper. All this is happening too fast, I wish she could stay seven forever!

Her birthday is on December 30th but most of her friends are gone on the holidays or are busy having family over and friends. So for the first time we celebrated her birthday with more than 4 friends. We had at least 10 kids in the house and it felt like 30 to me, but it was nice to hear all the voices and screams, and running around, we were very happy that she was enjoying the celebration.

Of course, I had to make a special dress for her that day so I got inspired from a photo a saw at Pinterest one day and went from there.

This is the image where I got the idea:

3a929e9ee6aa5a5354dec55b5849e92f

I think it is a such a cute idea, but I didnt have a nice solid like this pink or a cool print like the triangle section on this coat.

DSC_0046

The birthday girl was a bit worried her friends were not there yet. This was taken 2 hours before!! So the waiting was long long long!

DSC_0077DSC_0070DSC_0021DSC_0019DSC_0079

I love this fabric. I pre washed it just in case it would shrink a lot, but it didn’t much. I just got the last 3 meters from a store in Ventura called Superbuzzy, but this pink one from Nani Iro, I got it from Missmatatabi one of my 4 favorite fabric stores. You can see the dress I made has a cut on the sides almost similar to the narrow triangle shape that the Pinterest dress has. Now I’m thinking of trying it out with a solid and print.

DSC_0010

She was so excited when she saw the bouncy house in the back of our house. They all jumped for at least two hours, and the screaming made the boys run away!

DSC_0089

We had to move the fiesta into the garage since it was a bit cold and chances of rain. We played some Loteria (Bingo) in spanish! Some got very excited at the end.

DSC_0029

Little Sebastián was overwhelmed with all the kids in his house. But he loved it too.

DSC_0001

It was a nice day. Thanks to the parents that day that made it possible and brought their kids to our place, they made Gaby’s birthday extra special.

Thank you for visiting my blog. Happy days!!

Leave a Reply

