Just the four of us on Christmas!!!

This year we are not traveling anywhere and we decided to spend it quietly with our kids, easy day at home. We went to the city (SF) around 10:30am to have lunch in Little Italy, and from there we were going to go to church at USF, they have a beautiful church and there was a kids choir singing that afternoon. How convenient it turned out for us, mass at 4pm!!! It is always at 6, or 7pm and by then this kids are loosing it or tired, or falling asleep already. But 4 was wonderful. So we went and they managed to stay put for at least 45 minutes…it was enough for them and it was fair for the rest of people who wanted to enjoyed the whole event. So I’m happy it was something nice at the end and nobody got “hurt”.

Well, two days before I remember Gaby didn’t have something special for Christmas to wear, since I was busy planning her birthday and family visits in between, I didn’t have much time to sew, but managed to finish a dress one day before.

Her brother ended up wearing something store bought not as exciting or special like her outfit but he looked “guapo” (handsome). Our little walk before mass was at Presidio a lookout that we have stopped by before. It was windy and cold that day, so photos were taken quick and not so good!

DSC_0118

Not the best photo of me, but this is me these days, I feel tired…I always do, might be age. What can I do but to age gracefully! hahaha!

DSC_0135 DSC_0136

This dress is so pretty. It is a light purple (lilac I would say) and is 100% cotton. Bought it a long time ago at the fabric store I had near by in Canada. I still have more of it and other colors!

DSC_0139 DSC_0146 DSC_0151 DSC_0163

This boy looked so cute even though his clothes were not handmade by mama. For now I can only make pants sometimes for him, shorts, shirts and t-shirts. But find it more fun to sew for girls honestly, I won’t give up on him though.

DSC_0166 DSC_0180

Basti and Papa

DSC_0181 DSC_0241

Enjoying the sun that was not that warm that day.

DSC_0247

Our kids love to walk around the university campus, and love eating there too…me too!

DSC_0256

Before the mass.

DSC_0260

I hope you all enjoyed Christmas day with family and friends. Lets hope for a better year, for less craziness around the world, less violence, more peace, more love, more humanism from us towards others less fortunate.

Happy Holidays to all!

One thought on “Just the four of us on Christmas!!!

  1. Gabi’s dress is beautiful – what pattern did you use? And your little boy is so handsome! Also, congratulations on Gabi’s 7th birthday. My ‘baby’ will turn 7 this year and I can hardly believe it – children make time go faster, I think🙂

Leave a Reply

