Nani Iro for Mama and daughter!

Yes, summer is here and it feels hot and dry, no rain in California makes me wonder how long is the draught going to last. And some people haven’t yet realize that this is an alarming situation and its affecting all of us, not only here in California but everywhere in the globe.

A plumber came one of these days to fix a toilette in the house and told me how much water fancy neighborhoods use to water their endless gardens. He said to me that there was a family that was watering their garden everyday and their monthly bill would be $7,000 dollars !!!

I have decided to take only 3 to 4 showers a week, and kids too, and they have to be quick. One day I will have to shower only once a week maybe,but for now 3 is good, not too clean not too stinky.

But lets do some sewing talking, I have completely been neglecting this blog and I have been feeling lazy honestly, Instagram is so easy and quick but not much space to post a lot of images at once and write about them in a extended form.

Today (Sunday, July 5th) we took some photos because Gaby and me wanted to wear similar outfits, and blogging about it is a nice way to show you how we wore our Nani Iro clothes. Little Sebastián poses just for the fun of it, and because he loves photos more than Gaby. As you can see on the images my hair was wet…Sunday was my third shower of the week!!!

DSC_0323DSC_0351DSC_0353DSC_0437

I had a small piece of fabric left over with this print. I made a top for me a while ago and then thought I could make something else for myself again(selfish me), but a mother’s love is bigger and better than that, and right after our camping trip two weeks ago, I cut this one without much thinking.

It is an amazing fabric, you won’t go wrong using Nani Iro fabrics. It’s always a dream, I wouldn’t mind to make all my clothes out of double gauze like this one. Gorgeous prints and great colors! I got this one from my favorite shop on Etsy MissMatatabi(Frances). You should go and check out her store, very nice fabrics, she’s so nice and my fabrics always come very quick. If you are not into sewing, you will be after you get your hands on this beauties.

DSC_0443DSC_0441

DSC_0431

Another little cute detail on this top is that I made a special button for it, covered it with more  NANI IRO!!!!

DSC_0435

Are you constantly daydreaming about her fabrics or any other pretty fabric?

I daydream every day, for breakfast, lunch, dinner and when I go to sleep too, and if I have trouble putting myself to sleep I just think about fabrics….I really do, and all the things I can make the next day. Only you guys can understand that feeling, nobody else!!!

Congrats to the United States on celebrating their Independence Day yesterday, we went for a walk down to the beach and it was madness, but nice,  everybody was waiting for fireworks at night and BBQs were going everywhere, I felt hungry!!!

So, I hope everybody is having a laid back Sunday with friends and family.

Happy Sewing😉

2 thoughts on “Nani Iro for Mama and daughter!

Leave a Reply

