Finding Inspiration these days!

For the last month and a half we have been sick with flu, cold, and last week my kids got some immunizations that were a couple of months over due. We still have a dry cough that won’t go away no matter how much tea, honey, ginger we take, it is still there and hopefully we are almost done with it.

I haven’t done much sewing, oh, wait…maybe I did, but do not have any photos from those projects. I made two cute Inari Dresses, one out of Rayon and the other out of a nice light linen that I got from Miss Matatabi a while ago, but once I get photos ready I will share them with you, hopefully I won’t take me months for that.

Today I want to share a pair of cute shorts I made for my daughter a week ago, it is a bit cold still but I think the warm days are around the corner to wear shorts and skirts and sleeveless tops.

DSC_0787DSC_0790DSC_0777DSC_0781

These shorts are super easy and simple to make. Fabric is Nani Iro Pocho in silver pink and got it maybe 4 years ago in Canada at the Greenwood Quiltery. Love the metallic details. Beautiful fabric it feels like linen but it is a double gauze. Pattern is LESSON 1 A from this great Japanese Pattern Book “LESSON BOOK” by Yuki Katagai.

Next…DSC_0757

I made this dress a while ago, maybe a year ago and like so many other clothes I haven’t been able to write a post about it.

So quick note, this one is my favorite one and I have done it twice now. Love the print with kitten faces (Girls are crazy about kittens lately, do you know why?) Fabric I got it from Miss Matatabi , and pattern is B2  from this good pattern book from my friend’s Etsy store Pompadour24.

DSC_0765DSC_0768DSC_0761DSC_0760

This is a short post but wanted to give you guys some life signals, I’m still here, just a bit busy and tired and trying to get my sewing mojo back.

Thank you for visiting, hope you had a great Easter weekend, we did here in Half Moon Bay!

Big hugs!!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Finding Inspiration these days!

    • I’m following now on FB and IG, you have a nice gift too. Love to see creative woman more and more around these places. Thanks for visiting my blog, and this dress is very cute, very easy to make!

  1. I recently made R a tunic in the same print (but in pink). I love the little cats! Such a gorgeous dress, and the shorts are SO beautiful in the Nani Iro.

    • Thank you Marisa! Yes I have this cat fabric in pink as well and I dont know if I should make something for me or for her…again!

Leave a Reply

