KANA’s Standard for Kids: First Dress

A few weeks ago I spotted the new books coming out for this summer and right away I ordered them. One of them is KANA’S STANDARD FOR KIDS, it is such a gorgeous book with patterns for little girls, I can not wait to make most of the patterns in here, and yesterday I finished the first one.

Hace algunas semanas vi que ya estaban saliendo los nuevos libros de costura para el verano y sin vacilar los ordené. Uno de esos libros es de KANA’S STANDARD FOR KIDS, es un libro tan precioso con patrones divinos para niñas, es que estoy que no aguanto por hacer cada uno de los modelos, justo ayer terminé el primero.

DSC_0011

Fabric is perfect for this dress, happy print, light weight, 100% cotton and it has the colors that my daughter likes right now. I  got the material from Fabric.com and is by Rashida Coleman Hale”MOONLIT”. Pattern is B-4. The only thing I changed was the armholes, they were to wide-open and decided to close them a little higher up.

La tela es perfecta para este vestido, es alegre, no tiene mucho peso, cien por ciento algodón y tiene justo los colores que a mi hija le gustan. La tela la compre de la tienda en linea Fabric.com y es diseñada por Rashida Coleman Hale “MOONLIT”. El patrón es B-4. La única cosa que le modifiqué a este patrón fueron los agujeros de las mangas, estaban originalmente muy amplias y decidí cerrarlas un tantito más alto.

DSC_0041DSC_0037DSC_0033DSC_0019DSC_0022

Such a gorgeous fabric and dress!!!

Un vestido bellísimo!

DSC_0031

Now that I have shared this dress I can go and see if I can try out my new presser feet. I got a blind stitch and a roller hem. I’m looking for a couple of projects that involve this two techniques!

There you go, two post in one day…I hope not to get lost for too long from here.

Hang in there, I will come back with more.

Happy Week!

Ahora que he compartido este vestido con ustedes ya me puedo ir a jugar un rato con mis nuevos “pies” para mi máquina: uno para ruedo ciego y el otro para hacer dobladillos finos  y pequeños, ya estoy viendo en que puedo usar estas técnicas.

Allí está, dos publicaciones en un solo día…espero no perderme por tanto tiempo de este rinconcito.

No se me vayan, aguantenme que ya pronto regreso con más!

Feliz Semana!!!!

6 thoughts on “KANA’s Standard for Kids: First Dress

    • It is a nice book! You should see the version for adults, very nice patterns! But this one is very pretty and easy patterns with confortable clothes for girls to wear, better buy that book and start your summer sewing soon! Thanks for stopping by! Cheers

    • Thank you Olga, I want to try it out in a lighter material like a lawn or voile and with tiny flowers maybe. Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

